The Beach: A Poem

 

A poem by our Traveling Turquoise Maven

IMG_3364As I look around I’m in awe.

At the intense beauty of it all.

The waves are cold.

The pebbles are soft.

Creatures in the sand.

Shells in my hand.

The beach is my solace, my home.

IMG_3335How did this place come to be?

Why does this place speak to me?

The birds are soaring.

The grass is flowing.

Salt in the air.

Wind in my hair.

How calming and safe is the beach.

The Beach: Poem.

Published by

Jana Holland

www.thehollands.org

Leave a Reply

